Qualifications and standards

Developing and reviewing qualifications at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

The Directory of Assessment Standards (DAS) lists all quality assured unit and achievement standards, known collectively as ‘assessment standards’.  The assessment standards listed on the DAS can contribute to national qualifications. Read more »

Recognition of Overseas Qualifications

IQA Application Form: Document Upload Function

As of 26 January the application process for the IQA has changed. The new application process requires that scanned, certified documents be uploaded within the NZQA website application rather than emailed to NZQA.

Technical Specifications

  • We still require that scanned copies of identification and qualification documents be certified, and

  • All files must be in PDF format, and

  • File size is limited to 5 MB per file, and

  • One file must be uploaded per document type (e.g., one file for an award certificate, one file for transcripts), and

  • Applications cannot be completed until all required information is included and payment submitted. Read more »

Recognising learning for credit

Find information for...

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us newzealand.govt.nz